Monday morning zombie

Posted: November 3, 2008 in Church, Crosspoint, Family, Happenings, Worship
  • After the adrenaline rush that IS Sunday for me, I feel wiped out today.
  • On top of that, I’ve come down with the “itis.”  My throat hurts pretty bad.  I can barely talk, and it hurts when I do.
  • Both my kids are home with fevers, too.
  • Stacey still has an incredible pain in her right arm due to a portuding disk in her neck.  But she still had to go to work today.
  • Yes…we have lots of reasons to be miserable today, but we’re not.  God is good.  Yesterday was awesome.  And the best is still to come.
  • Though much has been said about the live goat illustration in church yesterday, that was not the highlight of the service.  Jesus was.  There were just moments in the program where you could definitely tell he was moving in the lives of people.
  • Read that Gary Lamb (pastor of Revolution in Canton, GA, and friend of Dave’s) almost got arrested yesterday because the music at their youth service was too loud and the neighbors were complaining.  Why can’t cool stuff like that happen to Dave?  No, he has to blow out a colon or something and have a near-death experience.  Heh.
  • Still have a lot to do this week – both for church and for my yard – so I hope this “-itis” isn’t a major thing.
Leave a Reply

