Random Friday stuff

Posted: October 24, 2008 in Happenings
  • Woke up with a headache this morning.  I HATE that.  Kinda puts you in a sour mood for the rest of the day.  Fortunately, it got better.
  • Hello, my name is Kevin, and I’m addicted to my iPhone.
  • Watched both Iron Man and The Incredible Hulk this week.  Both were GREAT movies!  Can’t wait to see where they’re going with these movies.  They are definitely connected…
  • My son is going to be the Hulk for Halloween.  I can live with that.  Not a cute-sy bear or anything estrogenized like that 😉 .  J/K.
  • Working on a really cool bumper video for Sunday morning.  Well, it better be cool.  It’s taking me forever.
  • The TXT series is going to be really cool and interactive in a way we’ve not done before.  The potential for technical armageddon is high 😀 .
  • Halloween is a week away.
  • The presidential election is 11 days away.
  • Thanksgiving is a month away.
  • Christmas is only 2 months away.  Time is freakin’ flying.
  • Rain killed a camping opportunity this week.  That stinks.  Oh, well.  I’ve got a 15 degree North Face bag.  I’ll camp in December or January if I have to.
  • Just went to the beach…so, I’m not quite ready for the forecasted 29 degrees Tuesday morning.  Yikes.
  • My love=hate relationship with Final Cut Studio 2 is now more of a love>hate relationship.
  • I have a hate/hate relationship with our Stacey’s new cat.  She hates me; I hate her (the cat, not Stacey).  Anything that scratches you is not a pet; it’s a target.  I’ve come to believe demons can manifest in 8 lbs. of furry, allergy-testing, Satan-possessed feline rodents.  I’m thinking about donating her to a Chinese restaurant, or building a kitty-launching trebuchet in my backyard.  (Anyone remember the squirrel catapult? I’m thinking that would work on other animals).
  • The 10-month-old, 90 lb. “puppy” wants to play with her, too.  Maybe I’ll let that happen.  “Samson…fetch!”
  • Stock market tanked today.  -sigh-
  • Tired, but still have a lot to do…  At least I’m making progress!
Comments
  1. Jason says:

    how long have you been wanting to use trebuchet in a sentence?

  2. RevScottie says:

    Why do you think they call it a “cat”apult? It’s obviously designed for launching cats at great velocity.

  3. @Jason – ever since I met the cat.

    @RevScottie – I wonder if Guiness has any records 🙂

Leave a Reply

