Faces of God

Posted: September 26, 2008 in Perspective

I laugh when people see “faces of God” or the Virgin Mary or whatever in something like burnt toast or paint on a wall (then sell these oddities on eBay for ridiculous amounts of money).  You really want to see God?  Look around you.  Find the people whom God has placed in your life to shape you.  After all, would you rather find God moving in the people around you or just a Jesus-shaped piece of Cracker Jacks?

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about the influences I’ve had in my own life.  From childhood to adulthood, there have always been people I believe God has used to guide me and correct me when I get off the path.  Without their inspiration and their direction in my life, I seriously wonder where I would be today.  So, over the next several days, I’m going to write about the “faces of God” I’ve known over the years, because I think knowing where you’ve come from can sometimes remind you where you’re going – or need to go.

Leave a Reply

