Random accomplishments

Posted: September 25, 2008 in Church, Family, Happenings
  • I actually got out of bed this morning…early.  7:15 (Okay you factory/mill-on-the-river guys, 7:15 is early for me.  I don’t give a rat’s booty if it’s not early for you, comprendo?  😀 But go ahead, let it out if it makes you feel better.
  • I paid off a credit card today.  That was one of the best feelings in the world.  I pay off another one tomorrow…and a student loan.  Fun, fun, fun… I think credtors almost cry when you pay them off.  They’ll cry more when I terminate the accounts.
  • The Undercover Tonneau cover I purchased Tuesday arrived today at H&H, so I got it installed this morning.  It looks great and will keep all my junk safe.
  • I was a good husband today and accompanied my wife to a kids’ clothes consignment shop, where I watched her spend $125 (!!!!!) on kids’ clothes.  Oh, well, at the prices they were asking, $125 practically bought them a new wardrobe.  Better $125 than $500 (and we didn’t charge anything).
  • Ive been feeling kinda lousy for the past couple of days.  Better today than yesterday, but still only like 90%.  My only symptoms have been some muscle pain and feeling really sluggish.  Supwifdat?  Flu?  Whoa… don’t say that.
  • Small group was great last night, though a bit chaotic.  Well, you know what happens when you get a bunch of hens together (and us roosters can’t keep it under control).  Okay, I am so kidding.  Sort of.
  • I’m still amazed at the life change I’m seeing in people’s lives…whether it’s compete, or it’s just starting.  God is good. 
Leave a Reply

