Praise Hero?

Posted: August 29, 2008 in Gaming, Music

I had to laugh when I saw this image and read this story on FoxNews today:

Yes, absolutely…a “Christian” version of Guitar Hero.  Now every worship leader out there can rejoice that they, too, can be Praise Heroes with their very own “Guitar Praise” game for the PC (sorry, console fans!).  No more of that having to wallow in sin by playing Aerosmith on a digital air guitar.  You can indulge in your video gaming AND worship at the SAME TIME!!!!

Okay, I’m still laughing, but…BUT…at least they seem to have some of the cooler Christian bands (like Pillar, Red, Skillet, and Seventh Day Slumber).  I was fearing it would be some sort of Guitar Hero “lite” where you “rocked out” to “Thy Word” or “Awesome God” or – shudder- “Lord, I Lift Your Name on High.”  Still, I know a Petra song made it in there.

My only question:  Will Stryper’s “To Hell with the Devil” be included?

Comments
  1. jalack says:

    Oh man I hope so, I am going right now and putting my name on the list at Gospel Lighthouse to buy this…..Yack. You know if they want to make a Christian game that is interesting and interactive, you need snakes.

  2. Eric says:

    They stole my idea! lol! I seriously thought it’d be cool to make this. But I’d like it if it were a console game too.

  3. […] My top googled post is the one I wrote about the Guitar Praise Christianized clone of Guitar Hero.  Are people that […]

Leave a Reply

