Random mid-weekisms

Posted: August 13, 2008 in Uncategorized
  • We had our first small group for the fall tonight.  Awesome crowd!  However, Jason and I were the only men there.  8 women, 2 guys, lots of kids running around…chaos, but in a good way.  Thankfully, Jason and I didn’t start scrapbooking or or telling childbirth stories.
  • Grace said she would sign her mom up to help us with babysitting since her mom signs her up for everything.  (You got that, Anne?…heh…you are actually invited to our group, if you want to come).
  • I have a clean living room, kitchen, dining room, and bonus room.  How long will it last?  Must fight the mess!
  • I love iMacs.  I am currently uploading video rendered on the iMac to Vimeo.com.  Sweet.
  • I turn 37 on Saturday.  How did that happen??
  • Not many people commented on my last post with encouraging things to say to departing band members.  Either people don’t care, or no one reads my blog.  -sigh- I know people care, so dang it…at least Jason reads my blog.  I think.  Hello…is there anybody out there?
  • I’m singing a Hoobastank song at church on Sunday.  I hope I don’t Hoobastink.  Okay, that was bad.
  • I hate having a late fee to Blockbuster that’s as much as it would’ve cost to buy the movie in the bargain bin at Wal-mart.
  • My mom said she saw a book in the checkout line at Publix in Atlanta the other day called, “The Complete Idiot’s Guide to the Afterlife.”  She said she just started laughing.  Me, too.
  • Our cat, Nala, went missing Sunday.  Still no sign of her.  Losing 4 pets within 1 1/2 year time frame kinda sucks.  Of course, the sad thing is we still have a total of 4 pets – 3 large dogs and 1 cat (which is still one cat too many).
  • Small group isn’t the same without Matthew A. Pitts.
  • Or Jack, Pam, Jeremy, Jessica…all those guys/gals.
  • But growth is a good thing.
Comments
  1. Dana aka Mrs. Moviepastor says:

    Clean house? Take pictures! 🙂

  2. Jason says:

    yes Kevin I think I am the only one that reads your blog. Group was good lastnight, I do miss the old crew but I excited about the new. I think the next group we do I am going to pull out the embossing gun and the glitter paste, you know I have an addiction, why did you have to mention it here….

  3. Matthew A. Pitts, esq says:

    Love you brother. I posted on Jasons bog, or tried to. Computers here at 3M do not cooperate most of the time for stuff like this. I cannot possibly imagine my life without you two in it. That comes from my heart honestly.

  4. Anne says:

    Thanks for nothing Grace. And by the way, I’m done signing up for stuff. It’s all about me from this moment forward!

  5. @Anne – does that mean you’ll come to our group then, now that you’re determined not to babysit? 😉 .

    @Matt – same here, brother. Different small groups..yeah..but we definitely won’t be strangers.

    @Jason – stage one of overcoming an addiction is admitting you have a problem. Heh.

    @Dana – Pictures? I should – IF we can keep it this way longer than 2-3 days. Now THAT would be worth getting on camera.

Leave a Reply

