Mid-week-itis

Posted: July 9, 2008 in Church, Family

Lots of things going on the world to keep me busy:

  • Kailyn came down with a stomach bug today.  I always hate to see her so miserable.  Plus, it’s a major productivity killer for me, since I wind up taking care of her.  But she’s feeling MUCH better tonight, which is a good thing.
  • My MANdolin arrived today.  Spent about an hour adjusting the bridge and the truss rod to get it reasonably set up right.  Now I have to get used to playing it.
  • Spending a LOT of time installing and trying to figure out Final Cut Pro.  Holy Crap.  I can only say at this point that it “looks” incredibly powerful.  I’ve got a lot of manuals to read (6 of them, in fact…ow).
  • Spent time meeting with Dave last night finalizing this coming Sunday.  If we can pull everything off, it will be off the chain!
Leave a Reply

