Sunday re-cap

Posted: June 10, 2008 in Uncategorized

I haven’t blogged about Sunday, because I think my sub-conscious is wanting me to forget it.  But since it turned out to be an amazing Sunday in the end, I will not overlook it.

THE GOOD:

  • Musically, everything came together great.  Though I cannot sound like Bono when I sing, I think U2’s “One” went over well and it was a great way to kick off the “One Prayer” series.
  • We had a ton of visitors Sunday, who seemed to love it.
  • God likes to remind us that His Will will be accomplished no matter what happens.
  • I love “Let God Arise” by Chris Tomlin.  Fun song to sing/play.
  • Dave wrapped up the service in a powerful way.

THE BAD:

  • The video skipping on the DVD and getting out of sync…bad.
  • The backup video locking up the entire presentation software to the point we had to CTRL-ALT-DEL and kill the easyworship.exe process and re-start the program.  Never a good thing.
  • Pulling my back out worse than I ever have when loading the car before church.  It’s Tuesday, and I can still barely move around.  Fortunately, I was smart enough not to sit down until AFTER church was over.  But once I sat down in the car for the 10-minute drive home…OOWWWWW.

As always, everything came together great.  Neither the video snafu nor my aching lower back were enough to derail everything.  God still moved.  We still worshipped.  We still had a great time together as a family.  Our visitors said they were coming back and they were bringing friends.

Anyway, here’s the songset from Sunday:

  1. Awesome Is the Lord Most High – Chris Tomlin
  2. Salvation Is Here – Kristian Stanfill
  3. Let God Arise – Chris Tomlin
  4. One – U2
  5. Rise – Robbie Seay Band
Leave a Reply

