Brain freeze

Posted: May 24, 2008 in Uncategorized
  • It’s 2 A.M.  I’ve been working on the message for Sunday.  Totally had brain block today, but the words finally started flowing again late tonight.  Now…if only people will understand me on Sunday.  D’oh!
  • My 3 year old busted the Caps Lock key on my laptop.  I was not a happy daddy for a few minutes there…or any time my finger pops the now-busted key off of keyboard again…and again.
  • Missed the Daikin festival tonight.  Too busy, dang it.
  • Anyone have $3000 I can have?  I’d like to get my ’68 Mustang running now that I can see it (I cleaned out a lot of the garage and unearthed the beast.  It’s old, beat up, but still looks good parked in the garage.  Would look better on the road, though.  Anyone?  I’ll classify it:  Mustang Ministry donation…if that helps.
Comments
  1. Rev Scottie says:

    Best donation to the Mustang would be a Chevrolet motor. LOL

    Rev Scottie

  2. LOL! I’ve actually had that suggested more than once.

    I like both GMs and Fords – and if I ever get this project done, my wife would love a ’71 Olds Cutlass Convertible (her dad had one that he inexplicably sold to someone who was not us).

  3. Rev Scottie says:

    One of my friends in high school had a1970 olds 442 with the W30 package. Really cool cars that you don’t see very often even in the collector car realm.

    I’m looking for a car for my youngest daughter and 60s Mustangs have been kicked around.

  4. One thing about old Mustangs…there’s no shortage of vendors selling parts – everything from interior dash trim to sheet metal to suspension kits.

    A friend of mine down the road has been holding on to a 71′ Chevelle for years, but sold it just last month for $2000 – not bad for a rusted, red hulk that’s been sitting undriveable in the rain for 7 years.

  5. Jessica says:

    You really did a great job last Sunday, I just wanted to let you know that…
    My friends that have been coming the past two weeks really liked what you had to say.
    You hit some very relevant points.
    I have been trying so hard to “capture” the thoughts that imprison my mind,
    Thanks for the words

Leave a Reply

