Sunday wrap-up

Posted: March 2, 2008 in Church, Family, Happenings, Weather
  • This morning was pretty powerful.  Dave knocked one out of the park talking about Ruth chapter 3.
  • Can’t wait until the “Monster Series” kicks off this Easter.  Might be the most exciting series we have EVER done.
  • My iPod went missing after the service, but…much to our surprise…some responsible person had placed it in a pocket of the computer bag without our knowledge.  Very cool!
  • Beautiful day outside today (and yesterday).  Really hate that I missed trekking to Six Flags with Dave yesterday due to…
  • …shingles?  Yes, I think I have shingles.  Skin is painful to the touch from the middle of my lower back, wrapping around my right side to the front.  Now my right knee feels the same way.  Dang it, I’m just falling apart.
  • If I’m lucky, I may actually have found a buyer for my old Epiphone Les Paul.
  • Though it’s beautiful today, tomorrow night promises a decent risk of severe weather overnight.  Looks like it’s going to be a very active spring.
  • Everyone in the deep south should have a weather radio.  Don’t even get me started on how stupid risky it is not to have one.

Here’s the songset from this morning:

  1. My Glorious – Delirious (old favorite we might be….retiring…soon).
  2. Happy Day – Tim Hughes
  3. You’re Everything – David Crowder
  4. Chasing Cars – Snow Patrol
  5. You Never Let Go – Matt Redman

*On a side note, I redeemed my performance of “Chasing Cars” from the last time we played it over a year ago.  Back then, I completely screwed up the first verse….looked like a big old geek onstage.

Comments
  1. Kyle says:

    Yeah sometimes I do miss jammin’ out on stage with the band on Sunday mornings. Hoping to get plugged into the music ministry at First Baptist.

Leave a Reply

