Sunday re-cap

Posted: February 24, 2008 in Church, Happenings

Had a great morning this morning.  Here’s the setlist:

  1. Rain Down – Delirious
  2. We Won’t Be Quiet – David Crowder Band
  3. I Will Not Be Silent – David Crowder Band
  4. Bring Me to Life – Evanescence
  5. Oceans from the Rain – Seventh Day Slumber

This was the first Suday we’ve performed “We Won’t Be Quiet.”  It’s a very powerful, energetic song, and the crowd received it well.  Amber knocked “Bring Me to Life” out of the park.  Jack did a great job preaching in Dave’s absence.

***

However, I’m worried that I might be getting the flu.  Though I have no fever (a tell-tale sign of the flu), I have incredible aches and pains in my legs and (starting tonight) my arms.  I’ve also been getting chills.  Unfortunately, it’s been going around.  Jason has caught it and many of the pastors at Mountain Lake Church have it (where I attended for the Evolve conference earlier this week).  Heck, it’s so widespread it’s even been in the news.  If I still feel the same way in the morning, I’m headed to the doctor…

Leave a Reply

