Evolving

Posted: February 19, 2008 in Church, Perspective

3:45 (min/sec) until the next session…  This conference has been awesome so far.  I’ll have to go into more details later when I have more time, but so far I’ve been challenged to:  learn some discipline (lose some weight..for the love of God, Kevin, lose some weight you freak!…oh, and discipline my spiritual life), learn to be courageous (even audacious) with what I hope/expect God to do, make repentance a daily/hourly thing in my own life, and not inadvertantly make an idol out of my church.

It’s about God.  It’s about what God can do in your life.  It’s about what God can do in the lives of everyone that ever walks through our doors.  I am excited about that.  I am not ashamed of what I believe.  I can’t wait to see what God is going to do next.

But if I want to see that happen, I must be willing to let him begin a work in me.

If I’m not willing to let God lead me/guide me/purify me/break me/destroy me…chew me up and spit me back out again as HE would have me be…then how can I possibly expect him to do a powerful work/ministry through me??

God can – and does – work in spite of me…in spite of all of us.  But can you begin to imagine what he could do in us/through us if we shed our baggage, shed our sin, embraced his Gospel, and utterly – and without hesitation – become unapologetically sold out for him?

Imagine…

Leave a Reply

