Shaking things up

Posted: February 7, 2008 in Church, Music

This Sunday will be an interesting one.  For one, Brent and I will be in Chattanooga helping lead worship at Journey Church for their preview service.  I’m really looking forward to doing that, though it’s a little disconcerting to walk into a situation where you have no idea whether or not the band will ‘gel’ together and how well the songs will come together.  But from what I hear, they’ve got talented musicans and – above all – this thing is all under God’s control, so I’m not worried about it.  In fact, this will be one of the most exciting things I’ve gotten to do in a long time.  It’s exciting to walk into a situation different from your own, but where God is also working. 

While I’m out, Jerry and Amber will be leading worship at Crosspoint in my place.  They practiced last night, and I hate that I’m going to miss the show Sunday morning.  Thanks a lot guys for stepping up and helping Crosspoint AND Journey Church out.

***

In the realm of new worship songs, I’ve been listening a lot lately to some new stuff off of the David Crowder “Remedy” CD and I’ve downloaded a lot of songs from the Robbie Seay Band.  I can’t wait to incorporate some of these new songs into our worship library.

Hang on, ’cause if everything we want to do for Easter Sunday comes together, it will BLOW YOUR MIND!  I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

