Monday hangover

Posted: November 5, 2007 in Happenings

It’s not an alcohol hangover, so relax.  For me, it’s the adrenaline hangover that follows Sundays of playing guitar, singing, setting up, breaking down, etc. – all that stuff that is poured into making a Sunday morning service work.  Still, I’ve slept good for the past two nights, so I will not complain, given that I’ve been prone to insomnia-induced hangovers in the past few weeks.

Well, I lied…  I will complain about the sore throat I’ve been getting.  Welcome to November.  Welcome to cold season.  Yay.

Leave a Reply

