Zombified

Posted: July 10, 2007 in Happenings

Wow, am I tired this morning.  At 2:00, my stomach wanted to let me know it was not happy with me.  Actually, my entire intestinal tract said, “Wake up!”  I don’t know why, because I didn’t eat anythng but Eggo cereal for dinner.  But alas, I was enjoying some more personal reading time in the middle of the night.  That’s always special, especially when you’re so sleepy you nearly fall asleep on (or in) the toilet.  Fun.  Fun.  Fun.

Then, just when I crawl back in bed and I’m finally falling back to sleep (around 3 a.m.),  my cell phone’s low battery “chime” went off.  Now, by “chime” I mean “holy gong of terror.”  To say it startled me is an understatement.  In fact, I just about had more personal reading time right there under the covers.  I think I jumped up and screamed, “Armageddon!  Armageddon!” before I realized what the unholy sound actually was.

“I said, hey baby, it’s 3 a.m. and I must be lonely, yeah.  When she says, baby, and I can’t help but be scared of it all sometimes…”

Leave a Reply

