Monday Weekend

Posted: July 2, 2007 in Church, Happenings

Sundays wipe me out.  They always have.  And now that church is portable, I’m even more wiped out come Monday morning.  (I know a lot of people involved can empathize with this feeling).  But alas…with Monday morning comes the responsibilities of the coming week, so no time to rest.  Too bad I can’t make Monday like another Saturday, since my Saturdays are usually busy finishing up things for Sunday morning.  I think that would be fair – to take a day off after my busiest day of the week.

However, I’m sure I’d never catch up with the rest of the world if I stopped when it kept right on spinning.  Heh…

Leave a Reply

