More bytes

Posted: June 27, 2007 in Happenings, Perspective

– Been listening to a lot of Red and Seventh Day Slumber lately.  I like music that rocks (read:  feeding my inner metal head…LOL).  Heck, at Brent’s recommendation I even downloaded some Demon Hunter songs.  Now their stuff almost takes me back to the high school days of cruising Northlake Festival in Tucker, Georgia in my Buick Wildcat with Believer and Deliverance blaring out of the car speakers. 

– There’s a great song by Finger Eleven called “One Thing,” that has a lot of spiritual implications.  This song’s been out a while, but I’ve just recently started listening to them…

“If I traded it all
If I gave it all away for one thing
Just for one thing
If I sorted it out
If I knew all about this one thing
Wouldn’t that be something…”

What if we were sold it to one thing, knew all we could about it, and shared it with others?  Wouldn’t that be something?  We’ve got to do this song soon…

– Why can’t diet drinks taste as good as regular drinks?  Now that I’ve switched to them, I really want to know that…

– Swapped my factory stereo in my Xterra for a Sony in-dash CD receiver.  Better sound, .mp3 capability, and even an aux input on the front.  Hey, I love music…some upgrades are important…

– Kyle’s now in the ‘sentencing phase’ of his relationship…I mean..um…he’s engaged.  ;-).

– While at Circuit City getting my stereo installed, I resisted the urge to spend any more money.  And that’s a big step when you’re a tech geek wandering through aisle after aisle of techno-goodies like Blu-Ray movies, PS3/XBOX360 accessories/games, etc.

– Life is good.

Leave a Reply

