Bytes

Posted: June 25, 2007 in Church, Happenings, Perspective

– A BIG thanks to Jonathan C.  and Robert G. for playing bass while El Brento was out these past two weeks.

– I love my church.  I love God.  I love seeing how God is impacting people’s lives.

– Why did the laptop freeze up on the video with only 10 second left in the countdown?

– My kids now have an assembled swingset (which we got in January…d’oh!), a big plastic Little Tikes fort, a Little Tikes house, and an outdoor inflatable splashpad.  Our backyard went from dog-friendly to kid-friendly in one day.  My kids are now happier kids, and since most of this stuff was cheap and/or a gift, I’m a happier dad, too!!  (And, for now, I’m the “man” in their eyes…j/k…really, it does feel good to do things like that that make them happy).

– It rained.  Any rain is good.  Being in an ‘exceptional’ drought category is bad.

– Booked my family beach trip this past weekend for the end of July.  Woohoo!  Vacations are good ways to get away from the hecticness of life and reconnect with God and family.

– Playing Need for Speed and Project Gotham Racing 3 with a steering wheel setup is far better than playing it with a gamepad.

– Wii Sports is still some of the most fun you can have when you play with your friends.

– I want to see Transformers when it comes out in a couple of weeks.  I remember Sunstreaker back in the day (ca. 1983).  He was my first transformer:  A Lamborghini that turned into a robot.  Wow, we had so many of those things:  Optimus Prime (with the trailer ‘command’ section), Megatron (looked kinda like a real gun, actually), Jetfire, Ironhide, Jazz, Bumblebee, Soundwave, Shockwave, red Alert, Devastator (Constructicons), and countless others.  We even had Gobots, but they were lame compared to Transformers.  Then there was Voltron, Robotech, etc.  My only question is, where are all the giant robots?  In 1985, I was sure we’d have giant robots by 2007.  So, where are they?

– Steve Fee’s new worship album is awesome.  Check it out….

Leave a Reply

