Sunday Recap

Posted: May 7, 2007 in Church, Happenings

In spite of all the obstacles to overcome last week, Sunday did indeed rock.  Let me say “thanks” to everyone who flexed their schedules to accommodate my sudden trip out of town.  It’s definitely a God-thing and a mark of everyone’s commitment that everything turned out so cool Sunday morning.

Songset:

  1. Stars – Switchfoot
  2. Salvation – Charlie Hall
  3. Salvation Is Here – Kristian Stanfill
  4. Everything Glorious – David Crowder
  5. Mighty to Save – Hillsong

Amber always adds an awesome amount of energy to everything when she sings.  And as always, Jack, Brent, and J-mo rock.  And as a new addition to everything, Will did an amazing job singing Stars and playing on the rest of the songs.  (On a side note:  I love it when a crowd starts to cheer even as the song begins, just as that opening riff to “Stars” began).  Overall, there was a God-produced energy in the room that was awesome.

Let’s never forget that He is the source of our worship.  I had an absolutely terrible week, Amber has been fighting off the nausea that comes with pregnancy, and I know that some of the rest of the guys had had a busy, tiring week as well… But somehow it all came together, and something amazing happened.  Awesome.

… 

 (On another side note:  the new ESP Eclipse was an absolute joy to play.  I’ll have to post pics of it when I have more time…)

146279.jpg

Comments
  1. Arlene says:

    Just wanted to let you know that you and your family have been in my thoughts. I can’t read your post right now about getting the news, because I’m at work and I’ll cry…
    I’m glad you have such a great support system!!
    And I’m sorry 😦

  2. Thank you very much… I’ve received support from people far and wide, and it’s all very much appreciated and it leaves me speechless. Thanks, again…

Leave a Reply

