Friday Night Thoughts

Posted: April 6, 2007 in Happenings, Perspective

Lots running through my head tonight.  It’s already been a long week, and it doesn’t look like the end is anywhere in sight.  But I’m currently waiting on video for church to complete rendering so I’ve actually got time to just watch and wait.  Okay, that’s boring, so I guess I’ll blog something.  Here are some random thoughts:

– You ever have your ears so clogged with snot that it tickles?

– That’s happening to me right now.

– How can something as insignificant as pollen cause me to feel like this??

– A person at the Lawrence county animal shelter said people steal Siberian Huskies then sell them for $50.  I might give you more than that to get ours back.

– I’ve put nearly 150 miles on my car just driving around looking for my dog.

– I’ve spent almost all week putting videos together for church.

– I haven’t gotten a lot of sleep, either (obviously).

– Will our Mythbusters surprise video make children cry?

– Will the crucifixion video make adults cry?  (It made me cry).

– In Cameron’s “Lost Tomb of Jesus” video, they find an ossuary (coffin) with the inscription “Jesus, son of Joseph” on it and claim it’s Jesus’ from the Bible.  Funny, I thought Jesus’ only dad was God.

– I’m out on tension, drama, personality conflicts, etc. in the body of Christ where we’re supposed to be forgiving one another, building one another up, and drawing closer in our friendships.

– Why did I buy S.T.A.L.K.E.R. for the PC two weeks ago and why haven’t I installed it yet?

– My house is a mess.

– Sasha (our chow/husky mix) has a ‘flatulence’ problem today.

– Why can you smell the sewage treatment center (on the other side of town) in the O’Charley’s parking lot?  Genuinely disgusting.

– Why does my wife get so many migraines?

– Okay, some good news:  Our tax refund is electronically depositing into my bank account as I sit here.

– Some more bad news:  We gave Uncle Sam a huge interest-free loan this year…apparently.

– Don’t you love 87 degree days one week, to be followed by 25 degree nights the next?

– Why does Scott’s IM keep logging him off and back on over and over again, and why does that repetitive sound get so annyoying?

– House, M.D. is the best show on TV.  Sorry, but I have no time for appointment TV like Lost, 24, Heroes, or any of that stuff.

– Battlestar Galactica is the 2nd best show on TV.  Before you deride me for my nerdiness, watch the show ONCE.  Better yet, pick up the mini-series DVD.

– Satan is real.  He hates me.  He hates you.  And he’s made this week a week from hell.

– God is real.  Jesus is real.  He loves me.  He loves you.  And that is what’s driving me to get through this week.  And he’s helping me.

– Good Friday is always followed by Easter Sunday.

Comments
  1. Jessie Lart says:

    Regarding the Lost Tomb of Jesus…

    When both secular and Christian scholars come out and agree on something, that’s a big blow. Rarely do you see these two camps join together in condemning something. A new book called The Jesus Tomb: Is It Fact or Fiction? by Don Sausa, creates a surprising case that the Lost Tomb of Jesus deceptively omitted some information to make their case look stronger.

    This titanic of a documentary has sunk.

Leave a Reply

