6:30 in Anderson, SC

Posted: March 15, 2007 in Happenings

La Quinta Inns are nicer than I thought they would be.  Except for the beds.  Wow, my back is sore this morning.  It felt kinda like sleeping on a piece of plywood on springs covered by a sheet.  (If you find that sort of thing comfortable, more power to you).  To say I tossed and turned all night is a bit of an understatement.  I did get some sleep, but that’s almost exaggerating.  So there’s a real possibility that I will get very tired quickly as the day progresses.

Which is something I don’t want to happen today.  I’m heading to the “Unleashed” conference at NewSpring church here in Anderson, SC.  (if you say the name of the conference with a wrestling announcer’s voice, that makes it sound so cool…or cheesy, but still…).  In short, this church has reached thousands in about 7 years or so.  We’re not much younger, but have not made near that impact on Decatur.  So we’re here to take notes…

That is, if I don’t fall asleep or writhe in back pain…

Leave a Reply

