Dizzy

Posted: February 28, 2007 in Uncategorized

Wow, I’ve been dizzy for 2+ days now.  I think it’s just the congestion in my ears, because – other than the dizziness – I feel fine.  But nothing like wanting to fall down every time you do simple things like…standing up…or turning your head.  Sheesh.

Remember when you were a kid and you used to spin around just to make yourself dizzy?  Why do we do stuff like that as kids?  Was it really “fun?”

Like riding the teapots at Disney World.  Never…I repeat, “NEVER!”…get in one of those teapots with two friends who want to see just how fast the thing would spin.  I think my legs are still wobbly 17 years later.

There was also this thing at Carowinds (amusement park on the North/South Caroline border) which was basically a hole in the ground painted to look like a barrel.  It was about 15 feet across and round.  You basically went inside, stood against the wall, the room started spinning, the floor dropped away, and you’re basically just standing there pinned to the wall by the centrifugal force of the spinning.

I want to meet the ride’s designer who thought that would be “fun,” find him (or her), and shoot him (or her) in the kneecaps.  I could ride anything at amusement parks, but that thing…holy crap…like giving yourself a stomach virus just for the fun of it.

I think I need to go throw up now that I’ve reminded myself of all these things.

Leave a Reply

