Waiting on the brown truck

Posted: February 14, 2007 in Uncategorized

No brown truck yet carrying two boxes of techno-goodness.  If I have one gripe about UPS, it’s when this kind of thing happens:   When they actually leave a message on my answering machine indicating delivery would be today, but only give some vague description that delivery will occur “sometime between 8 and 7.”  Thanks a lot for narrowing that time down.  Thanks even more for requiring a signature upon delivery.  So here I sit…a prisoner in my own house.

Oh, well.  At least I have projects I can work on…

Leave a Reply

