Brrrr….

Posted: January 31, 2007 in Weather

Cold!

I know it’s a bit hard to read, but the small “14.5” indicates how cold it got last night.  (The number on the right says 59, but I think that was how cold the house got on the inside when we were out of town over New Year’s).  The previous outside low was 14.7.  Now a current check of the same thermometer indicates it’s warmed up to a balmy 16.2 degrees (at 7:45 a.m.).

I’ll be bundling the kids up like Randy on “A Christmas Story” this morning.  (Think:  “I can’t put my arms down!”).

Cold air, a storm coming….we may have snow/ice/freezing rain tomorrow morning.  I’d hate to be seen at a grocery store today.  But crap!  I’m out of Mountain Dew.

Leave a Reply

